Vote Now for Your Chamber Candidates

Voting is now open for the 2018 slate of candidates for the Chamber Board of Directors.

The candidates this year are: LeAnne Goebel – manager Lantern Dancer Gallery & Gift Shop; Jim Hayes – co-owner of The Hub; Jesse Hensle – marketing and communications manager Pagosa Springs Medical Center; Mary Hunt – owner of Mary Hunt USHealth Advisors; Dan McPherson – co-owner of Sunetha Property Management; and Rev. Leighton Mekeal – pastor Community United Methodist Church.

Each of these nominees have special talents that they would contribute to the Chamber board. Each year the Chamber rotates off 3 members and brings three new members on board. This keeps the board fresh, innovative and businesses well represented. Take a few minutes to look at the bios of each of the nominees on the chamber website. Don’t cast a ballot just because you may know the person. Look at the nominees’ skill set, their community involvement and what talents you feel they could contribute to the organization.

Chamber member businesses should have received several special emails from the Chamber through Constant Contact announcing the voting and issuing instructions on how businesses can vote for the candidates. The email would have come through on your Promotions tab as do our other notifications. Each chamber business can cast one ballot. Your membership must be in good standing. With each ballot, you will vote for up to 3 candidates. Should you vote for more than 3 candidates or your business votes multiple times, your ballot will be invalidated.

There is a “Click Here” button on the email to vote… or you can go to the chamber website, to vote… or you can come by the Chamber offices and manually cast your ballot through the paper system.

The voting will continue until close of business Friday, January 5, 2018.


Mary Jo Coulehan

Mary Jo Coulehan is Executive Director of the Pagosa Springs Chamber of Commerce, and also serves on a number of local and state boards.